The Aigle de Nice Art Society

32th Aigle de Nice 2020

32th Aigle de Nice International 2020

Discover the last edition of Aigle de Nice Arts Contest that took place in Saint-Laurent-Du-Var in October 2020


6th Crystal Award 2018

Aigle de Cristal - 2018

This prestigious event, is organized every 4 years. It is the most prestigious prize given by the Committee.


Membership & Registration

Registration & Subscription

Access the 2021 membership form. Register to the 33st Aigle de Nice Grand Prize


Partnership with Japan

L'Aigle de Nice et le Japon

We have been partners with the Japanese International Art Council of Osaka for 30 years


Overview and History

The Aigle de Nice Art Society  is a French non-profit organization registred in Nice. It was founded in 1988 by the french variety songwriter and variety singer Alain Bideaux who is still the President. From then on, the team of the Aigle de Nice organize every year in the month of November an International Arts Award Contest open to everyone.

November 2019, 31h Aigle de Nice Award Giving Ceremony

Since 1989, several thousand artists, representing more than 60 countries in the World participated in the competition. Therefore, the organization really puts the "International" in "Aigle de Nice International". It has been online since 2003 and more than a million of unique visitors from nearly 150 countries visited the website in October 2018.

Mick Micheyl, the Honorary Patron of the Aigle de Nice Arts Society

The first edition of the Aigle de Nice took place in November 1989 with the support of Nice's ex-Mayor, Mr. Jacques Médecin. Since that time, the Aigle de Nice International Grand Prize occurs yearly, always in November, so it doesnt encroach on the other French Arts competitions.

1989: Part of the City Council with First Deputy Raoul Bosio, our well-beloved André Bonny, Bixio, Alain Guillon, Wanda Tholozan, André Barthe, in its speech, and Léopold Massiera, President of the Nice Traditions Comity.

1992: Award giving ceremony at the Jean Bouin Arena, Nice.

1994: Award giving ceremony with Deputies André Barthe and André Bonny, Philip Bruno, Mayor of Roubion and Artist Guido.

From 1989 to 1994, the Aigle de Nice took place at Jean Bouin Arena and then, from 1995 to 1998 at the Agriculture Palace of Nice. In 1998, in order to celebrate its 10th birthday, the ceremony occured both at Grasse Congress Centre and Nice Agriculture Palace.

The Aigle de Nice ceremony moved to other cities in the French Riviera in 1998, to conform to an intercommunal policy. In 1999, at the Saint-Jean-Cap Ferrat harbour ; in 2000, in Grasse again ; in 2001, at the Saint-Laurent du Var harbour.

In 2002, the organization goes back to its birthplace, Nice with an exhibition at the Sainte-Réparate Arts Gallery, in the Old Town and the 2nd Crystal Aigle de Nice at the Acropolis Congress Centre.

2002: Award giving ceremony with Honorary Patron Mick Micheyl

In 2003, in Saint-Jean Cap Ferrat ; 2004 in Saint-Laurent du Var ; 2005 in Grasse ; 2006 in Saint-Laurent du Var again and let's not forget the 3rd Crystal Aigle de Nice with Jacques Peyrat, ex-Mayor of Nice.

2007, 2008, 2009 in Saint-Jean Cap Ferrat.

In 2010, double exhibition : Saint-Jean Cap Ferrat for the 4th Crystal Aigle de Nice under the High Patronnage of HSH Princess Stéphanie of Monaco, President of the International Circus Festival of Monte-Carlo ; and in Parc Phœnix, Nice fot the 22nd and 23rd editions with around 130 artists exhibiting more than 200 works of art from 20 different countries.

2010: The 3rd Crystal Aigle de Nice in Saint-Jean Cap Ferrat

2010:The 22nd Aigle de Nice at Parc Phœnix.
Nice Culture Deputy, Mr. Gérard Baudoux speaking

2010: Principality of Monaco, French House (Maison de France)
Award Giving Ceremony : the Artists as a family

For the 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2016 editions, the Aigle de Nice went back to the Agriculture Palace of Nice, on the Promenade des Anglais and in 2017, the event took place in Saint-Jean-Cap-Ferrat

Award Giving Ceremony at the Agriculture Palace of Nice in November 2013

The 30 years of the Aigle de Nice was held in November 2019 in Saint-Laurent-du-Var.


30th Award ceremony in Saint Laurent-du-Var

"Aigle de Cristal" award

Since 1998, the Crystal Aigle de Nice occurs every 4 years. Only previous winners of the Aigle de Nice are able to participate and the competition has a given theme since 2002. 

After the Tramway in 2006, that took place at the City Hall of Nice, the International Circus Festival of Monte-Carlo  has been chosen in 2010. It took place at the Salle Neptune, at the Saint-Jean Cap Ferrat harbour under the High Patronnage of HSH Princess Stéphanie of Monaco and Guy Weil has been awarded. The 5th edition took place in St Jean Cap Ferrat as well and André Poissy has been awarded. 

The last edition took place in St Laurent-du-Var and Evelyne Doublet has been awarded the 6th Crystal award.

The next edition will take place this year in 2022.


2018: 6th Award giving ceremony in Saint Jean Cap Ferrat

The Board


Alain Bideaux
Founding President
General Curator
Evelyne Grezes
Vice President
 Yamina El Hermak Aouassi
General Secretary
 Paul Louis Rebora
 Guillemette Bideaux
Caroll'Ann Bideaux
  Nicolas Grezes


Registration & Subscription

You need to download the Association Membership form should you want to participate to the Arts contest. 


The organization


Aigle de Nice Art Society

Non-profit organization (Loi 1901)

Official Organizer of the International Arts Ceremony of Nice and the PACA region


Organization registred at the Prefecture des Alpes-Maritimes under #W062001641

APE# 913E / SIRET# 382 207 504 00020 
ISSN 1286-1871

Merite et devouement francais

Departemental Council of the Alpes-Maritimes

 The Aigle de Nice is placed under the High Patronnage of Mick Micheyl, Knight of the Legion of Honour

and of Jean-Paul de Bernis, Knight of the Legion of Honour and under the High Patronnage of :

Regional Council
Departemental Council of the
Departemental council of Var
City of Nice

- Cities:

Menton, Beausoleil, Roquebrune-Cap-Martin, La Turbie, Eze, Saint-Jean Cap- Ferrat, Villefranche Sur Mer, Saint-Laurent Du Var, La Gaude, Gilette, Vence, Antibes, l'Escarene . Saint-Paul de Vence, Grasse, Cannes, La Colle Sur Loup, Cagnes Sur Mer, Villeneuve-Loubet, Le Rouret, Le Cannet, Mougins, Beuil, Roquebrune Sur Argens, Peille. Guillaumes, Mouans-Sartoux, Roubion, Seborga, Roquesteron, Berre-Les Alpes, Tende, Sanary Sur Mer, Carqueiranne, Sainte-Tulle, Villelaure.

private and public art galleries.

and with the support of the media:

of Radio Zénith and of Com'Vidéo Art of Michel Moroni


The Aigle de Nice is a non profit organization that strives for the Artists recognition.

The French Merit and Devotion Academy granted us this Recognition Diploma

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Sign up to receive our newsletter featuring all of our news and activities

Stay in touch with us

Follow us on social networks

Contact the President

Should you need any further information:

  • Tel: +33 (0) 60 851 21 47