The Aigle de Nice Art Society

34th Aigle de Nice 2022

34th Aigle de Nice International 2022

Discover the last edition of the Aigle de Nice Arts Contest that took place in Saint-Laurent-Du-Var in November 2022


Crystal Award 7th edition

7th Crystal Award 2022

This prestigious event, is organized every 4 years. It is the most prestigious prize given by the Committee.


Membership & Registration

Registration & Subscription

Access the membership form. Register to the Aigle de Nice Grand Prize


Partnership with Japan

L'Aigle de Nice et le Japon

We have been partners with the Japanese International Art Council of Osaka for 30 years


You are here: Home Aigle de Nice Aigle de Cristal, 6th edition

6th Aigle de Cristal Award


This highly prestigious Art contest only occurs every 4 years. It has been created by Alain Bideaux in 1998. Only the Artists that already won an Aigle de Nice Prize since 1988 are able to register and become the Champion of the Champions.

The theme of the 6th edition was "Sports in the World"

The Award ceremony took place on the 8th of September 2018 in Saint-Laurent-du-Var in the presence of the Honorary Patron, Jean-Paul de Bernis.

The winner of the 6th edition of the prize is the painter Evelyne DOUBLET for her artwork "Turbulences". 

Hervé SECOND has received the Special Jury Prize for his sculpture "Origin of Sport"

The other 23 participants each received a Medal.

The guests who exhibited in support of the candidates are: Claude Gauthier (Monaco), Painter and President of the Jury; Alain Benedetto; Paul-Louis Rebora and André Poissy, 5th "Aigle de Cristal" 2014 without forgetting our Honorary Patron Mick Micheyl.


Here is the list of the 5 previous winners of the Crystal Eagle:


André Poissy, Sculptor

Theme :

«Carnivals of the World»

President of the Jury: Alain DEMARTE

Location : Saint-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
Salle Neptune


Guy Weil, Painter


«The Circus Festival of Monte Carlo»

under the Honorary Patronage of SAS Princess Stephanie de Monaco

President of the Jury: Claude GAUTHIER

Location : Saint-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
Salle Neptune


Michel MICHAUX, Painter

Theme : « The Tramway »

President of the Jury: Senator Jacques PEYRAT, Mayor of Nice

Location : Nice

Salle des Fresques Mairie 


René CARLE, Sculptor

Free Theme

President of the Jury : Henri THOMSEN

Location: Nice

Palais des Congrès Acropolis


Christian MAAS, Sculptor 

Free Theme

President of the Jury : Paul TOMATIS

Location: Nice

Palais de l’Agriculture


These are the 25 artworks in competition:

Denise Berthoumieux
06250 Mougins

Nr 1 Sport Passion
60 x 73

Teddy Cobena

Nr 2 Passage de Témoin, Victoire
56 x 30 x 36
Sculpture Bronze et argent, base de travertin

Yolande Meschi
83 La Seyne sur Mer

Nr 3 Combat du Siècle
90 x 70

Cécile Pardigon
06480 La Colle sur Loup

Nr 4 Une même passion
70 x 50

Nathalie Matheudi
06450 Utelle

Nr 5 Balle à terre
33 cm
Argile chamotte raku

Martine Velasque
06700 Saint-Laurent du Var

Nr 6 Gymnaste
H36 x 10

Edouard Dosière
77510 Bellot

Nr 7 Escalade en Queyras
70 x 50

Michel Durand
30127 Bellegarde

Nr 8a Taureau Raseteur
H145 x L60
Métal et Pierre

Nr 8b L'Indulto, Course Camargaise
H145 x L60
Métal et pierre

Gaspar Pialgata
Nr 9 - Bicyclette
79 x 100
Coton végétal

Jacques Valléro
06200 Nice

Nr 10 - Les visiteurs de l'Olympe
Aquarelle sur papier

René Goxes
34400 Agde

Nr 11 - Temps d'espoir 100 x 73 HST

Mario Salvatori

Nr 12 Eau et Feu
H219 x L75
Stuc fer résine fer papier

Guy Daragon
06200 Nice

Nr 13 Championnat de VTT
65 x 54

Hervé Second

Nr 14 - Les Racines du Sport
Bois buis
43 x 23

Roland Maroteaux

Nr 15a - Sumo
65 x 54

Nr 15b - Judo
65 x 54

Evelyne Doublet

Nr 16 - Turbulences
Pastel et Fusain
11O x 80

Suzanne Tenon
06440 L'Escarène

Nr 17 - Bernard l'Intrépide

Sergio de Nice

06000 Nice

Nr 18a - Marc Marquez 93 HRC au moto gap Austin Texas en 2013

Nr 18b - Vettel sur Ferrari F1 au Grand Prix de Monaco en 2017

Christophe Thognard

92270 Bois-Colombes

Nr 19 - Air de samba à Paris
70 x 70
Art numérique

Davud Kant

Nr 20 - Foot
H45 x P30 x L20
Bronze CP

Térésa Tonellato
06200 Nice

Nr 21 - Jeux olympiques
50 x 65

06300 Nice

Nr 22 - La France qui gagne

Olive Smith
83149 Bras

Nr 23 - Bâloon
50 x 50

Aurore Alexis
83340 Le Luc

Nr 24 - Mario Balotelli
54 x 65

Anne Devine

Nr 25 - Olympie 2018
60 x 60




Read 5234 times


More in this category: « 2013 30th Aigle de Nice, 2018 »

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Sign up to receive our newsletter featuring all of our news and activities

Stay in touch with us

Follow us on social networks

Contact the President

Should you need any further information:

  • Tel: +33 (0) 60 851 21 47
You are here: Home Aigle de Nice Aigle de Cristal, 6th edition